May 18:

We have some corrections to make from last week!

First, Wilson Scholar - Anna Hansen's name was written incorrectly - Congratulations

Anna!

We had incorrect CTE lists. Here are the students that were not named last week but will also receive CTE cords:

Computer Science

Henry Anderson
Julian Benitez Mages
Josh Bromley
Maddie Limon*
Jacob Titus
Colin Urban

Construction

Elijah Brenner Wiley Craven Asha Davies-Arbuckle Allan Matson Angel Sanchez-Flint

Health Sciences

Mohamad Al-Jilani Deborah Austin* Carson Emmert** Sarah Essaadi* Margaret Green Xander Hansen* Dakota Hedger* Maddie Limon* Zola Lungershausen Lucy Nelson Sofia Neves Benjamin Olsen **Emily Peterson Thomas Polzin** Emma Richards Hannah Romeis*

Jamie Stafford Meghan Tuonto Bryanna Weber Fady Zerfa Rivkah Zigman

Marketing

Deborah Austin*
Sam Bennett
Sarah Essaadi*
Gavin Martini
Jamie Stafford
Dylan Wehrli*

Graphic DesignAiden Mason

Of the 148 recipients, the following students have the special honor of earning CTE cords from **TWO** separate programs of study:

Deborah Austin

Sarah Essaadi Xander Hansen Dakota Hedger Maddie Limon Aiden Mason Hannah Romeis Dylan Wehrli

And very special recognition to **Carson Emmert** for completing **3 CTE Programs of Study** including Computer Science, Construction, and Health Science.

Department awards (part1) - Every year Wilson's teachers get together by department to celebrate students who not only excel in their programs of study, but those who stand out as the top students in that field. Here are this year's department award winners:

Art

The following students are being recognized for outstanding achievement in the following disciplines within the fine arts department::

Ceramics

Mia Anastas
Lucas Kensil
Deidra Kolnick
Kaden Leeper
Jane McIsaac
Liam Nelson
Deva Paris
Kamryn Schutzer
Lauren Swearingen
Ruby Telles
Leigh Trotter
Ilan Vega

AP Art Drawing/Painting

Fiona Bolen
MacKenzie Lorz
Trent Nesbitt
Landon Romo
Isaac Soto
Chloe Unflat

Photography

Ryan Booth

Sydney Chang

Carmen Donnerberg

Ashley Fale-Olsen Maggie Green Teagan Hunt Grady Laas Ari Lohr Jaden O'Farrell Rachel Rodriguez Maggie Strecker

Band

Outstanding contribution to Jazz Band: Rij Dorfman, Nathaniel Nelson Outstanding contribution to Band: Rispa Vranka Wafula, Rachel Weirnick The Class of 2020's Inductee into the Wilson Band Hall of Fame: Lily McDermed

Computer Science

The Tip of the Hat for Excellence

Fiona Bolen
Christian Mickleson
John Nguyen
Seth Palmer

Choir/Orchestra

Excellent Leadership in Choir

Fiona Dubay Nick Lake Molly Sickler

Outstanding Musicianship in Choir

Ella Carson Ingrid Haight Rory Hildreth Nate Meyers Johnathan Price Grayson Wright

Outstanding Musicianship in Orchestra

Joshua Love Shea Yurdana

Dance

Excellence in Dance

Ginger Felberg
Trinity Harris
Rou Rou Hutchinson
Kaya Mandac
Emily Petersen
Mikayla Best-Prostrednik
Rachel Rodriguez

English

The English Award

Shandra Back

Sarah Baker

Mikayla Best-Prostrednik

Greta Cannon

Emmett Crawford

Jack Davies

Rij Dorfman

Ashley Fale-Olsen

Gavriella Froelich

Daniel Hickey

Samantha Jacobson

Nick Lake

Ari Lohr

Lily Lum

Christian Mickelson

Elisa Mickelson

Nishama Paris

Kaija Shreeve

Jace Smith

Aiyanna Suazo

Kara Van Horn

Owen Van Horn

Rispa Vranka-Wafula

ESL

Outstanding English Language Learner: Alex Monteiro

Health Science

The Awards for Excellence in the Health Sciences program go to:

Logan Rueter Carolyn Stone

Marketing

Noblesse Oblige "Of Service To Others" - Alexandria Quan Critical Thinking In Media Arts - Reid Kille Diligence, Excellence and Integrity - Dakota Hedger

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL OF OUR AWARD WINNERS!

*NEXT MONDAY IS A HOLIDAY SO THE INSTAGRAM LIVE

ANNOUNCEMENTS WILL BE MADE INSTEAD ON TUESDAY MAY 26TH

@3PM*